Pinch Me Therapy Dough
Pinch Me Therapy Dough

Reviews

Pinch Me Therapy Dough Review

Review by Leanne Rowe

“This stuff has seriously changed my life. If you have bad habits such as biting your nails, smoking, pulling/twirling your hair, etc....you KNEAD this!!! (See what I did there ;) ) Like all of you know by now, I've had severe acne for many years. This has caused me to develop a really horrible and embarrassing habit of excessively picking at the skin on my face. Especially if I'm tired, stressed, or bored, or sitting at my desk doing work. I often do it without even realizing it. I have tried so many things to try and break this habit and I can honestly say that @pinchmedough is the only thing that has really helped. Oh, and the best thing? They are non toxic. ”


Pinch Me Therapy Dough - Relaxation In A Pinch!

Review by The Binder Ladies   www.thebinderladies.com  Oct. 14th, 2014

“I, (Jeni), being a California Coast native, I thought the Ocean aromatherapy scent would be perfect.  I was right!  I immediately felt comfort after taking the lid off the jar.  It has a soft, gentle scent that really does remind me of sitting on the beach, smelling the salty sea air.  It's refreshing, rejuvenating and relaxing, all in one.

This stuff is really amazing.  It's such a simple creation that truly does wash away stress just by playing with it.  I prefer to leave it in the jar, and push on it, because I love how the dough feels almost like velvet between my fingers.  It's super soft, and squishy, but not wet.  My Pinch Me Dough travels with me in my purse, because the jar is so light and the lid seals tightly.  Could a tub of dough really inspire relaxation?  YES!

My favorite thing about this company, besides their stellar customer service, and incredible products is their commitment to the Armed Services.  As a US Army veteran, I was truly touched when I read that Pinch Me Therapy Dough supports and donates to helping to relieve US soldier's stress. Every container that's purchased will pay for a soldier's half day stress management training with BootStrapUSA.com.  Now that's a company I can absolutely respect!”


"Stress Relief In A Pinch Review"

Review by Janice Lynch Schuster. March 31st, 2016

"I've been having a couple of very stressful days after a great getaway to VA. I've been working on seeing everything from a positive angle, but today I guess I lost that. But I picked up your book and read the page about circles, and then pyramids, and in just a few minutes, felt so much better and more calm.

So thank you. You just never know whose life you'll make better."


Pinch Me Therapy Dough Review

Review by Angela | Rude Mommy   www.RudeMommy.com  Oct. 13th, 2014

“I jumped on the opportunity to review the Pinch Me Dough and I am so glad I did! Last night I decided to give it a try.  It was the end of a 4 day weekend for the kids and I was getting to the end of my rope.  I grabbed my Pinch Me Dough and sat down on the couch.

It has a soft feel but also gives some resistance when you squeeze in your hand.  I sat there for about 3 or 4 minutes with my dough and it just smelled AMAZING.  My kids came back out of their rooms…this time because they wanted to tell me they loved me…again.  (Sweet you say?  It was sweet the first 3 times an hour and a half ago, these little boogers have an ulterior motive.)  Anyways, I responded with a smile and a hug, let them smell my dough which they loved, and sent them back to bed.  I felt calm.  I really do like this.

So today I tried something else.  My son has ADHD.  No, the doctor hasn’t diagnosed him because I won’t take him in.  He is not on medication.  I have struggled with ADHD all of my life and I can just tell when he explains his feelings and thoughts to me.  I have been trying to find alternatives to medication but he has been having many issues lately with his temper.  So I waited for a moment when I could see he was getting frustrated.  I handed him the dough and had him sit quietly in his room.  I had to explain to him it wasn’t play dough, he wasn’t supposed to build things, he just needed to sit there and squeeze and take deep breaths.

I left him in there for about 10 minutes and went to check on him.  He was just laying in his bed with the dough, looked up at me and smiled.  I was really amazed.  He typically will get frustrated and I will go to talk to him and he will still be frustrated 10, 30, 45 minutes later about the same thing.  He said he really liked the dough and it smelled good.  He liked the way it felt between his fingers when he squeezed it.  He asked if he could have it, and I said of course.  He told me he would let me borrow it if I needed.

So I must admit, we are a Pinch Me Dough family now! Everyone in this house is getting Pinch Me Dough in their stockings this year and I am going to give them away as gifts as well.”


Too Much Stress? Knead it away with Pinch Me Dough!

Review by Mary Walker | Just Plum Crazy   www.plumcrazyaboutcoupons.com  Oct. 14th, 2014

“When I heard Pinch Me, I wasn’t sure what to think. But it arrived and I soon put it to work. Heck, I even had my husband using it. The more you pinch, the better you will feel.  I actually found that out by trial and error. I didn’t know if it was going to feel like play-doh or like rubber or something else. It says ‘pinch me’ when you open the container, not talking to you ‘pinch me’ but it’s stamped into the dough. So that’s what I did…I took a little pinch of it. My husband is like ‘no‘, you need to take a whole bunch. So, he grabbed a handful and I started kneading it. It feels soft but yet you don’t have to use a lot pressure. Which is great for my arthritic hands.

When you first open the container, the scent just wafts out of the container and smelled so good. I actually just sat there for a few minutes sniffing the container. It left my hands feeling super soft but not greasy. And the scent stayed on my hands for quite a while so it was still with me. The great thing about it is you can take with you in your purse or car or diaper bag. It’s very convenient because you can pull it out whenever you need it.

The smell of the ‘Ocean‘ is so wonderful that I leave the container sitting uncovered next to me while I am working, because just the scent is relaxing to me. It makes me feel like I’m at the ocean. I’m very happy with it and it makes great stocking stuffers…including for the men.”


Pinch Me Therapy Dough

Review by Heidi /   www.smslwithheidi.com  Oct. 9th, 2014

"I have to say that after using Pinch Me Dough for a couple of days, I'm hooked. When I first smelled them, I would have sworn my favorite was Tropics, but after using them, my favorite is Beach. Within just a few minutes of feeling the stress come on in my right shoulder I pulled out the Pinch Me Beach, made a small ball and rubbed it between my hands.  Then of course I squeezed it, played with it and just enjoyed the smell and I am happy to report that the stress is all but gone!  

Each Pinch Me Dough is stamped with Pinch Me etched into the dough and trust me, at first you don't want to mess up the etching. But it is so worth it because the stress will be rubbed away in just a few minutes".


Pinch Me Therapy Dough {Review}

Review by Sherryl   www.SherrylWilson.com  Oct. 17th, 2014

“I can sum my review of this product in less than five words…..

THIS STUFF IS AMAZING!

That’s it. This stuff is simply amazing. My usual stress reducing activity is sadly, eating potato chips. My children call chips Mom’s Stress Candy. How bad is that? Well let me tell you that this Pinch Me Therapy Dough smells so good. Not only is it relaxing to roll back and forth in my hand, it smooths the muscles and leaves my hands soft.”


Pinch Me – I’m Stressed and Ready for the Tropics

Review by Kim Miller | Life in a House of Testosterone  www.lifeinahouseoftestosterone.com Oct. 17th, 2014 

“I have to tell you, I’m one of those people who just cannot ever say no, to anybody.  Right now, I’m in that “stressed to the hilt, going to go postal about everything” frame of mind and honestly? I have tried everything. I’ve tried tea, taking a walk, exercising, screaming, de cluttered my work space, listened to some upbeat tunes, went to my ‘happy place’ and nothing is working. The stress is there and it ain’t going nowhere.

Then along came my container of Pinch Me Therapy dough. What? You’ve never heard of it? Well, that doesn’t really surprise me (as I had not heard of it before either), but you are going to be hearing a LOT about this wonderful little stress reliever because it is gaining in popularity.

Remember the silly putty that you had when you were a kid? The texture is a little like that – the Pinch Me is soft and not as ‘goopy’ as the silly putty used to be. The scent – oh dear heaven the scent!!! I requested the tropics for two reasons. The first being that I feel my best when I’m near the ocean, sitting in the sand, gazing out at a beautiful sunrise or sunset. That is my heaven. The second reason being I figured that the tropics would smell fantastic, kind of like the ocean, suntan lotion, and salt water all rolled into one. Guess what? That’s exactly what it smells like! I think I’ve spent equal amounts of time sniffing and kneeding this beautiful creamy white dough.

Kids stress too. I’ve had to consistently “hunt” for my Pinch Me dough, only to finally find it stashed in one of the boys’ rooms. I think I may just get them each their own container so they leave mine alone. It has kid fingerprints in it now.”


Stress Relief With Pinch Me Therapy Dough a Review

 Review by Ashley Pomykala  | www.parsimoniouspash.com  Oct. 25th, 2014

“I was thankful for this opportunity to review Pinch Me Therapy Dough because I have felt that I have needed to find a way to help relieve stress and unwind when I feel like the whole world is crashing around me. My hopes were to get this therapy dough and find a way to control and curb my anxiety issues while I am at work and in public.  This was successful.

I chose Earth because I wanted something that would help ground me and keep me centered.  This scent did just that. It is hard for me to describe, but it is a very earthy and musky scent that helps me to just calm down and breathe slowly.

This therapy dough is the softest dough substance that I have ever come across.  I am not sure what they make it out of, but it feels smooth, cool, and soft to the touch.  In addition to that it leaves my hands feeling soft and smelling wonderfully earthy.

If you are like me and need an easy way for quick stress relief this is definitely something that I would suggest you invest in.”


Pinch away the stress and relax with drug-free Pinch Me Therapy Dough!

Review by Lady Tyrneathem | www.tyrneathem.com  Oct. 23rd, 2014

“I was recently given the opportunity to try and review an interesting stress-relief product.  I was skeptical, but stress creeps into my life and I was willing to try anything… It was a tough choice between some amazing possibilities, but I chose to review the Ocean scent.

The first thing I love about Pinch Me. It’s easily portable and you can use it anywhere rather discreetly. You can use as little or as much as you’d like or need. It fits into the palm of your hand and you just work it through your hands. It conjures memories of childhood play sessions with playdough… only this dough is so much better.

It’s very lightweight and soft. It feels like squeezing a ball of silk. That feeling alone contributes to the relaxation. It provides just the right amount of resistance to satisfy that need to squeeze something. You can also pinch some of it between your thumb and fingers to relax away tension in your hands… great if you type a lot during the day. Even after an hour of working the dough in my hand, it stays as soft and pliable as when I started. This is the second thing I love about Pinch Me. The scent is perfect. It’s light and pleasant and it just keeps going and going. It takes you to your happy place and keeps you there with each squeeze. Even after many, many uses the scent is still like new.”


Are you stressed?

Review by Monica Platz | Monica's Rants, Raves & Reviews  monicasrrr.blogspot.com   Oct. 12th, 2014

“Pinch Me Therapy Dough is a soft, pliable dough that contains amazingly calming aromatherapy! There are many scents to choose from and every one smells amazing. You simply massage the dough between your fingers and you can feel the stress fade. I don't know why it works, but it really does. The amazing scent is all that is left behind after squeezing the dough. Keeping it fresh is easy too: just pop it back in the container and screw on the top. It stays perfectly pliable.

I keep a container front and center on my desk and work it while I'm on the phone or have a moment that is especially stressful. Best of all, for every container you buy, Pinch Me pays for a soldier's half day stress management training with BootStrapUSA.com!”


Say Bye Bye to stress with the Pinch Me Dough !

Review by Karen Gonzalez | mylifeaskaren101blog   mylifeaskaren101.blogspot.com   Oct. 8th, 2014

“I go through a lot of stress daily with my health condition and stress is one of the main things that Triggers my condition. I'm so thankful for finding the Pinch Me Dough! 

Pinch Me Dough is perfect to relive stress. We all deal with stress on the daily basis and the pinch me dough is a great product to have around for those times. All you need to do is take out the pinch me from the container, and massage between your fingers. Little by little you start feeling calmer and it's also a great way to keep entertained when you have free time.

The pinch me dough also has such a wonderful scent. After using the pinch me my hands smelled so good!!! You can also take it with you everywhere! Since the container is the perfect size you can throw it in your purse, car, have at your office desk, and more.

I have two Pinch me doughs which I kept the purple one for me and the white one I gave it to my husband . At first when I showed him the dough he looked at me funny , like "you really think it works??" and once he started using it he was surprised by how good it felt and made him feel.”


Pinch Me Therapy Dough

Review by Mail4Rosey   www.mail4rosey.com   Sept. 23rd, 2014

“Life can get a little stressful, most definitely when you're working, but also when you're a stay-at-home/work-from-home-mom. One way to naturally decompress and relax is for me to sit down and knead my Pinch Me Therapy Dough. The pliable, subtly scented dough cleverly redirects my attention as I knead through it for a minute or two and physically feel the stress around me start to melt away. It may not seem like much, but at times it can be exactly what I need... just a little re-balance and restoration to help me be able to aptly re-focus...to bring me back to my center.

The Pinch Me dough comes in thoughtful scents, carefully designed to redirect your thinking to something pleasant. I selected the Tropics dough, and its light spa-quality oils produce a coconut-y aroma that really does make me feel better instantly.

I'm thinking this dough would be a great gift idea too for everyone from the secretary, to the teacher, to the principal, to the CEO. Who couldn't use a little time-out to relax and refresh with this aromatic, pliable stress-relieving dough?”

Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter